The Legend of Bruce Lee

The Legend of Bruce Lee

30 Episodes

The young and talented martial artist Bruce Lee is forced to leave Hong Kong for America.

Subscribe Share
The Legend of Bruce Lee
  • Don't Fear Failure

    Episode 1

    Often the target of bullying, Bruce Lee longs to study martial arts and become strong.

  • Knowing is Not Enough

    Episode 2

    Bruce begins to train seriously in martial arts under the guidance of Master Ye.

  • Bruce Lee: The Boxer

    Episode 3

    Bruce joins his school's boxing team and is determined to become a champion.

  • Fighting the Featherweight

    Episode 4

    In Bruce's highly anticipated match against David Koffer, much more than a boxing title is at stake.

  • Defeat is a State of Mind

    Episode 5

    The notorious Wang Lichao pays Bruce a visit, bringing trouble for him and his family.

  • Home of the Brave

    Episode 6

    A new chapter in Bruce's life begins as he moves to America with his uncle.

  • The New Kid

    Episode 7

    Bruce decides to showcase kung fu at an upcoming school festival.

  • The Successful Warrior

    Episode 8

    Karate teacher Kimura develops a great amount of respect for Bruce and asks to train under him.

  • Empty Your Mind

    Episode 9

    Bruce is asked to give a lecture on the theories behind Chinese martial arts.

  • Coals of Love

    Episode 10

    Bruce takes notice of an intelligent girl, Linda, who also shares his interest in kung fu.

  • Man of Iron

    Episode 11

    Still reeling from defeat, Bruce challenges Yamamoto to a rematch—but must defeat the Iron Man first

  • US Boxing

    Episode 12

    Bruce's former classmate Blair moves to the US and introduces Bruce to his former boxing coach.

  • Challenging the Citizens

    Episode 13

    Bruce puts a sign outside his school to attract challengers from different martial arts disciplines.

  • Pleasing the Parents

    Episode 14

    Bruce's relationship with Linda is tested when he meets her disapproving mother.

  • California Karate Competition

    Episode 15

    Bruce joins the esteemed California Karate Competition and meets his new rival, Mr. Hoffman.

  • A Good Teacher

    Episode 16

    Bruce wants to establish his Kung Fu School in Oakland as soon as possible.

  • Kung Fu Schooling

    Episode 17

    The president of the Chinese Kung Fu Association is offended when Bruce builds a school in his area.

  • Homecoming

    Episode 18

    After receiving urgent news concerning his father, Bruce returns to China.

  • End of an Era

    Episode 19

    Uncertain if he'll be able to work again, Bruce decides to close down the Kung Fu School

  • Together as Family

    Episode 20

    Linda finally brings Brandon back to live with her and Bruce.

  • Bruce Lee vs. Chuck Norris

    Episode 21

    Bruce enters the US Karate Competition to compete against his newest rival, Chuck Norris.

  • Mr. Hollywood

    Episode 22

    Bruce has his sights set on Hollywood and begins his career in film.

  • Master Lee

    Episode 23

    Bruce takes on a high profile celebrity, Douglas, as his apprentice.

  • Lee Family Vacation

    Episode 24

    When Bruce, Linda, and Brandon go to visit Bruce's family in China, Master Ye feels betrayed.